World Obstacle’s top-level executive branch, the Central Board‘s role is to supervise the practice of obstacles sports worldwide. It is composed of the President, the Vice President, the Secretary-General and the Treasurer, the President of each Continental Confederation and up to three additional members of the. Continental Confederation representatives must include at least one female. The Central Board may also co-opt additional members for the vision, skill and special expertise that they will bring to the sport.

The Central Board appoints the Secretary-General and the Deputy Secretary-General. The term of office of the Central Board is four years, beginning after the last day of each elective Congress. The Central Board reports to the Congress. It holds two ordinary meetings annually. If deemed necessary, the President and Secretary-General may also call extraordinary meetings.


Mr. Ian Adamson (AUS)

Mr. Marcial Luthy (SUI)

Ms. Jessica Agra (PHI)

Mr. Matthew Joynes (GBR)

Mr. David Lim (SGP)

Mr. Michel Cutait (BRA)


President: Mr. Ian Adamson (AUS)

Vice President: Mr. Marcial Luthy (SUI)

Athlete Representatives: OCR TBA; Ninja Ms. Olivia Vivian (AUS); Adventure Racing Kym Skerman (NZL)

Secretary-General: Mr. Matthew Joynes (GBR)

Acting Secretary-General: Mr. Michel Cutait (BRA)

Treasurer: Mr. David Lim (SGP)

Africa: Mr. Claude Eksteen (RSA)

Americas: Mr. Panna Utpaul (JAM)

​Asia-Pacific: Mr. Alberto C. Agra (PHI)

Europe: Ms. Lea Frugier (FRA), Mr. Stefano Zappa (ITA)

Ms. Ksenia Shoygu – Hero League

Mr. Mohammed Iqbal – Sweatworks

Mr. Giles Chater – Tough Mudder

Mr. Joe De Sena – Spartan Race

Mr. Bob Clark – United Ninja Athlete Association

Mr. Nate Moore – The ATS Team (ANW)


Bio Adamson, Ian Download Bio Joynes, Matt (pdf) Download Bio Agra, Alberto (pdf) Download Bio Cutait, Michel (pdf) Download Bio Agra, Jessica (pdf) Download General Statutes (pdf) Download
Skip to toolbar